Hands On all branches will be closed on 18-20 May 2019 for Visakha Bucha Day and will be opened on 21 May 2019. / Hands On Silom branch will be closed on 21 May from 10:00-13:00 for an office blessing ceremony and will open for normal operation from 13:00 onwards.

Free counselling service

De Montfort University

  • Profile
  • Course
  • Scholarships
  • Pre-Sessional
  • Testimonial
  • Accommodation
  • Video
  • Special Event

De Montfort University:

De Montfort University (DMU) is a dynamic institution with a long and vibrant history of improving people’s lives through education.

Originally founded as the Leicester School of Art in 1870, the university has evolved through many incarnations including the Leicester Colleges of Art and Technology and Leicester Polytechnic.

Our reputation for quality and distinctiveness in teaching and research is a direct result of our heritage. Many modern DMU courses have their roots in the late 19th century and early 20thcentury, when the School of Art and Leicester Technical School began training apprentices for local industries such as boot and shoe manufacture, furniture making and design, hosiery and textiles manufacture, engineering, printing and book binding.

The university has grown and evolved over the years, but it is still dedicated to providing inspirational teaching to students and it has a significant impact on the world around it.

Location; De Montfort University, based in Leicester, in the heart of England.


  • 54th in the UK by The Complete University Guide 2017
  • Top 100 globally in Fashion by CEOworld.biz 2017
  • Top 150 young universities ranking in 2017 by Times Higher Education 
  • Winning; The United Kingdom’s most innovative teacher by Times Higher Education Awards 2015


  • Leicester Castle Business School
  • Leicester Media School
  • School of Computer Science and Informatics
  • School of Engineering and Sustainable Development
  • Leicester Business School
  • Leicester De Montfort Law School
  • Leicester School of Architecture
  • School of Visual and Performing Arts
  • School of Design
  • School of Humanities
  • Institute of Creative Technologies
  • Department of Politics and Public Pollicy
  • School of Allied Health Sciences
  • School of Applied Social Sciences
  • The Leicester School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • Leicester School of Pharmacy


If you are interested in studying at De Montfort University, please fill the form above or contact us.

Go to top